The Very Hungry Caterpillar Cupcake Topper

2013-08-24-12-51-11

Every time I was in Milford Mall, I would always go into the Homestore and look at all the cute decorated cupcakes in the glass cabinet. I enjoyed seeing new designs and so I decided to give it a go and see first hand how it can be done. I signed up for one of the casual Sunday session to create this super cute very hungry caterpillar themed cupcake topper.

This was my second time playing with fondant, and it was definitely more challenging than the kiwi bird. The caterpillar in particular was the hardest as it kept moving and falling apart. Loved the end result and definitely look forward to making many more  🙂

Leave a Reply

